top of page

Awake My Soul

Awake my soul awake,

Awake my soul like an earthquake,

Shaken up and stirred

Through the pain and the hurt,

Facing every demon

Trying to take my voice.


Awake my soul awake


Wake up from that grave

That pit of anger from shame

There’s too much hidden in you

For you to walk around like

You don’t know your name.


Like you aren’t a daughter of the most high God

Crowned no longer the same.


It’s like you’re looking at a mirror

Hearing the word,

Forgetting who you are,

Because you don’t carry out what was

Heard, it's absurd,


 

As He birthed the word

And spoke

And said as far as the east is from the west

He no longer remembers your sin,

You have a new name.

Your sins are washed as white as snow,

So the moment you mess up

He already erased your stein


And pain

Is not meant for you to carry

He wants you to cast your cares on Him

Instead of worry.


As you don’t have to be afraid

God didn’t give you a spirit of fear,

But of power, love, and a sound mind,

So awake my soul awake.


 

Your voice is needed

To change your atmosphere

You can choose to get comfortable in your pain,

In your sin

Or expose the lies that have been tormenting

You within.

Awake my soul awake.

Pride must go,

Lies must flee,

As my souls awaken

I will choose to praise

In the midst of uncertainty,


When all is lost

My faith is stirred

I will choose to rely on the walking word.


As I keep hearing the words of David,

"Awake my soul awake."


In the midst of his hardships

He cried,

"I will awaken the dawn,

I will praise you Lord

I will sing among the people

For great is your love reaching to the heavens

Your faithfulness reaches to the skies."


David sang with all his might,

Even as he faced the lions den,

He gave glory to the most High,


As I cry in my spirit,

and I hear during the night,

a whisper,

encouraging myself

Like David,

To awake my soul awake.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page