top of page

I Will Wait For You

There's a man out there

Waiting

So why rush?


There's a man out there

Living

So why search?


Why be worried

When Gods got me?


He has someone special for me

So why rush into that relationship?

Why be pressured into having sex?


When God created a man

For me


A man who wants to wait


A man

Who sees beauty

For the heart


A man

Who loves God


So why keep worrying?


Instead of worrying

I'm going to start praying


Praying that God

Is protecting


Praying that God

Is healing


Praying that God

Is blessing

Him far beyond

His imagination


I don’t know if i’ve met him

Or will encounter him in my future


But I will pray

Pray that God

Opens my eyes

To the perfect man


A man who is kind

Who is humble

And who is

Just like Jesus


Chasing after God

With his WHOLE heart

So there is no rush


Though the world

Tells me to hurry

And find the one

Get a job

Get a house

And settle down


I know God

Tells me differently


He holds my future

He will show me my man


So I will wait


But while I wait

I will live

I will breathe

I will be myself

I will trust


Trust that God

Is leading

And guiding

Me in the right direction


So im not gonna search

Im not gonna rush

I'm not gonna

Give in to sex


But I will wait

Wait for that special one


Because waiting for the right one

Is far better

Than a broken heart

For the wrong one


I stand

I trust

That if I wait

God will

Show me the way


So I choose to wait

I choose to wait

For that perfect one.


I will wait for you.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page