top of page

This Means War

To see how I used to be

During moments of adversity

As I stared down that trash bin

All I could think Was

I gave up spiritually


As I got sick because

Of all the fear and worry

During many track meets

I would get so nervous

Facing this battle

Within me


It's like every weekend

I was part of a spelling bee

The nerves kicked in

I'm like a, b, c

What comes after d


All I COULD DO

WAS THINK about the worry

And then before I knew it

I was throwing up

And filled with agony


This is my story

This is war


You see

Lies would repeat

Causing My nerves

To increase

as these thoughts

Wouldn't stop

If only I could retreat


Years ago It was

Because I felt lonely

And I would worry

Consistently

Wanting a friend

But nobody truly

Understood me


But as time went by

My thoughts

We're just distractions

As I thought about

What was around me


My mind was caught up

On things

As I thought about people

And Throwing up

I could hear that ring


If I ever looked at a trash bin

Then i knew at that moment

That my thoughts were becoming

Like strings


Long

Never ending

The battle kept reoccurring

And if I didn't stop these thoughts

I would only shrink

Like a flower with no watering


But you see

This war wasn't over

I had to keep fighting

Mentally

I wasn't about to give up

Spiritually

This war

wasn't about to end

That easily


So I began to work

On a different strategy

Refraining from the thoughts

Of the enemy

And allowing God to

Work within me

So that It wasn't by my power

But through God

Who ran in me


As I focused on the z

Rather than the a, b, and c

The z being the kingdom of God

While the other letters

were the things


The things I worried about

The things I thought about

The things I wrestled with

I began to believe

That God had no limits

And that's when everything

Changed internally


God showed me if I focus on Him

Then it's through the release

He gives supernatural peace


But...

Why would I keep receiving these thoughts

Why would I keep having these feelings?


I had to stop

And I had to think

And when I thought

I realized the problem was me

And I was the one

Who needed healing


It was all in my mind

It was all in my head

It was all up in my spirit

The problem wasn't even big

I WAS JUST DEAD


Dead to the power of God

Dead to The power of His spirit

Dead to the realization

That the same spirit that lives in Jesus

Also lives in me

I had to declare it


I began to realize that


This was war


I began to understand

That the power

To overcome

Came with me

Opening up my eyes

So I could see


And rebuke thoughts

in the name of Jesus

Speaking over my race

Because Satan has no power

I just had to look at Jesus' face


Because He works nonstop

Praying interceding

Fighting in this war

As He took every detail

And opened up a new door


Of freedom

Joy

And a testimony


As God was the one

To get ALL THE glory

As I stopped holding on

But letting go

As He gained the victory


Songs popped up in my spirit.

I knew He was there with me

I just had to shift my mind

And believe that He had all

Authority

The authority to cast out

Any worry

And fear

Any thoughts from the enemy


All I can do is thank Him

As I think about what He's done

For me

When I lost

I really feel like I won personally


As he's used a simple sport

To Open my eyes so I could see

And do things miraculously

Things that I couldn't have done

Without Elohim


He's made me faster

Stronger

No new training this year

As God moved in and through me

As He was my very steer


I asked God to do

What only He could do

So that nobody could compare


And that's when He took over

As He began working upstairs

In those heavenly realms

God was moving

As I was unaware


So I write this to you

To show how

God will take your heart

And spiritually

Shape it

If you let Him work His art


He will be the one

To take you far

Just hold onto Him

And He will be your very car


Even if you're a wreck

And you feel like you can't win

Just remember Gods always been

Fighting for you

Protecting you

He wants to be your friend


But you have the realize

That we are living in a war


Ephesians 6: 13-14

Says To grab not part

But the full armor of God

So that when the day of evil comes,

You may be able to stand your ground,


Get buckled up with the belt of truth around your waist,

With the breastplate of righteousness in place,

And with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace

And run this race


And finally,

Take up the shield of faith,

With which you can extinguish

All the flaming arrows of the evil one.


Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit,

Which is the word of God.

Because through the word of God

There is power

In the name of Jesus

To break every chain


And never forget

NEVER stop

Always speak against

Praying over

Your circumstance

Your body

Your family

Your friends


Because theres no time to

Sit and let the devil walk all over us

It's time to prepare fOR WAR

It's time to show that the devil

Sure aint gonna win


And put on the full armor in place

As this my friends,

This means war!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page